Planning Ahead – Anime Fall Season of 2012

I like me some anime. And the new season starts in a few days. I am excited! The real challenge would be to actually keep watching the shows I set out watching.
Now there are about 30 shows airing for the next twelve to thirteen weeks. And I am behind on the things from the last season that I wanted to watch. I may catch up in the next few days but when work hits me again, well the chances are slim. It will take a really good show to keep me throughout all that time.

So, want to see all the shows in one spot? And maybe one or two recommendations from my side? Then hit the jump!


for a full-size view open in new tab

This chart was most kindly made by Mr. Foetus. He is a gentleman and a scholar and you should buy his music. It is seriously awesome! I should not forget Mr. Jack Hollow who collected all the information to make this thing possible!

Now to the actual topic. Anime in the Fall Season of 2012. I guess the problem is that I don’t know what people like. Check out the in depth preview over at Random Curiosity in any way. They hit on everything and provide excellent content.

I myself will try to watch Shinsekai Yori, Tonari no Kaibatsu-kun, K, Little Busters, Psycho-Pass and Robotics;Notes. And I’ll try to talk about them in this very space. So go onwards to planning things!

On a side note, that header image is taken from Uchuu Kyoudai or Space Brothers. It is a hilarious and pretty damn awesome show about two brothers trying to become astronauts and going to space. It is awesome!

This entry was posted in Anime and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

