Anime: Winter Season Plans

Chihayafuru 2 - 01 - Large 37

It is time for the winter season. And ohh boy am I excited! I have now watched pretty much all the things I was planning on checking out and I think I have made a decision. Maybe I’ll add some stuff later on, but for now here is what I’ll watch and write about once in a blue moon:

CHIHAYAFURU SEASON 2
Maouyuu Maou Yuusha
Bakumatsu Gijinden Roman
Tomako Market
Sasani-san@Ganbaranai
Kotoura-San

Carrying over form last season are Shinsekay Yori and Psycho-Pass. I am all behind on Zetsuen No Tempest and I don’t know if I’ll catch up.

Wanna know the reasons for watching those shows? Hit the jump!

Chihayafuru 2 - 01 - Large 30

Chihayafuru Season 2

This show makes me so happy. It gives me all the happy feelings and makes my heart so warm and awesome. I love this show. Karuta is a thing that is cool and that I appreciate looking at, but mostly I care for the characters featured in the show. Chihaya, Taichi, Kumin, Porky and Kana are all amazing. I love them (and Chihaya, she is so beautiful). Mostly I was squealing in delight throughout the whole first episode.

#boobs #diplomacy

#boobs #diplomacy

Maouyuu Maou Yuusha

The first thing you might notice are boobs. They are a valid reason for watching this show, I agree. But I have a feeling that there is much more to it and I am not staying for the boobs, but for the interesting talks about economy, war and reasoning behind both causes. And the taking apart of tropes was nice to watch as well.

tumblr_mgbm69JF731qflc3ro1_500

Bakumatsu Gijinden Roman

This looks a lot like Lupin. Which is perfectly fine by me. First it was only some medieval Japan and a dude, suddenly it changed to a show that reminded me of mechs and awesome. It lacked a bit, I admit, but the last Lupin III show wasn’t that amazing either, it was just beautiful and this one isn’t as much beautiful as it is stupidly entertaining. I appreciate that!

Tamako Market - 01 - Large 25

Tomako Market

I have never watched K-On. But this is seriously adorable, all of it. That is all that is important really. Well the fact that there is a talking bird and some magic involved only raises the bar for this slice of life show. Let’s keep it going!

tumblr_mgh64k8rmz1qdippyo1_500

Sasani-san@Ganbaranai

Story? Nah. Art and visuals, OH MY GAWD MY HEAD JUST EXPLODED! This show looks gorgeous! Absolutely stunning, not so much in big bombastic visuals, but in style and choice of direction. It is also wonderfully weird, strange and endearing to watch.

Kotoura-san - 01 - Large 33

Kotoura-San
That show broke my heart in it’s first episode and mended it just a few minutes later. It got me chocked up, presented the worst dad of this century and then went on to be as funny as adorable as possible.

Things I wont be watching, but checked out:

Vividred Operation - 01 - Large 28

Vividred Operation

If you like Lolis in bloomers, go for it. I didn’t care for it. I should point out that there is more than that in this show, like talking otters and some transformations.

So yeah, that’s it for this season. Eight shows at the starting point. I wonder how many I’ll have finished when spring rolls around.

This entry was posted in Anime and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Anime: Winter Season Plans

  1. Nhan-Fiction says:

    Maouyuu Maou Yuusha <3.

Leave a Reply

