MM: Seagull Screaming Kiss Her Kiss Her

Seagulls

Two ladies who had the groove that the emperor was missing. They are called Aiha Higurashi and Nao Koyama. They worked their magic from 1993 to 2002. Seagull Screaming Kiss Her Kiss Her came out of Japan and thus “Dying for Seagulls!” may be the album that I’ll never find. I admit I haven’t even tried importing, because I am a cheapskate. I am lost at sea and the seagulls are laughing at me. I though this was impossible, I thought you could find everything on the internet. Given that yes, it is a best-of album, but what else do you need? It is the easiest way to get into a band that doesn’t exist anymore.
I hoped that those groovy bass lines, the rocking guitars and the smart but simple lyrics of this band with the really long name would be found somewhere.

Until then I have to stay with the other compilation album. It is called Red Talk and I actually colored the letters with a red marker after burning a CD and printing the cover for it on a black and white printer. If you feel like some more music of that kind, check out jrawk’s very last podcast. It is four hours long and full of the best rock music Japan ever produced.

This entry was posted in Music Mondays and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

