We’ve met the mother, but Ted still hasn’t !

himym-creator-dishes-on-the-girl-with-yellow-umbrella

IF YOU HAVEN’T FINISHED ALL PREVIOUS 8 SEASONS OF HOW I MET YOUR MOTHER YOU SHOULDN’T READ THIS DUE TO SPOILERS (IF YOU HAVEN’T…I HAVE TO ASK:WHAT’S WRONG WITH YOU?)

Last night the first and second episode of the final season of the CBS cult show “How I Met Your Mother” premiered. And just as the advertisements have promised, we got to know the mother… well a little bit.

We first met the mother in the final episode of season 8. That would have been a real surprise to me, but CBS basicly spoiled the episode, by posting a picture of the mother on facebook before she was revealed on the show. Here’s a tip CBS… if the mother shows up as a surprise in the last 30 secinds of the final episode… DON’T FUCKING SPOIL IT ON FUCKING FACEBOOK… I WONDER HOW THEY WOULD HAVE ADVERTISED EMPIRE STRIKES BACK…TONIGHT FIND OUT: DARTH VADER IS LUKES DAD… pardon… I lost my cool there… I’m just saying it would have been such a cool surprise.

But we met the mother. And what can I say. I am delighted. Although she hasn’t said much yet, and what we know about her is so far only that she makes her breakfast sing showtunes and paints robots whom do sports. I have to say the casting is very good. Cristin Milioti, who’s playing the mother, is perfect. A totally believe everything that has been established about her so far. And… she’s very pretty…vewy vewy pwetty. And cute too šŸ™‚ She kinda is the perfect mix between cute and hot, if that makes any sense?! And she’s only 4 and a half years older than me. That means she not to old for me right? šŸ˜€ wait where am I going with this… I’m creeping again šŸ˜›

But have a look yourself and try not to fall in love.

cristin-milioti_custom-ffde5fa2336a485b2898a3b6ae0f6d06294cea87-s6-c30

I’m also very happy that Ted doesn’t end up with Victoria or Stella. Never liked Victoria and Stella … Stellas real name is Elliot and she’s married to JD! That wouldn’t have worked for me. And I’m what’s important here, right? šŸ˜›

YOU’RE NOW GOING TO READ WEIRD THEORIES OF MINE. I HAVE THE WEIRD FEELING I’M COMPLETLY RIGHT WITH EVERYTHING. BUT THAN AGAIN… I’VE HAD THAT FEELING MANY TIMES BEFORE. IT’S A 50/50 THING WITH MY PREDICTIONS.

Now to the new episodes. I really liked them. But I noticed something. So far everything happens on the Weekend Robin and Barney are getting married. AND I have the theory that the whole final season will take place on that weekend.

There is more! We’ve met the mother last season finale. Lily met the in the first episode. I think TED won’t meet her until the very last episode. After he kinda crushed the wedding (if you know what I mean). BUT until then ALL HIS FRIENDS will meet the mother. And I think that’s genious. It’s the best way to end the show. The best way for us as an audience to get to know the mother and be happy for Ted when he finally meets her. It’s going to be another year passing by in the season. It’s all going to happen in TWO DAYS split up in to 24 episodes. I love that idea and I hope that’s what they’re going to do. I also think, the lady marshall found himself on a roadtrip with is going to play a major role in his future job as a judge. Maybe she’s the district attorny of New York or some shmu like that.

MAYBE I’M WRONG WITH THIS

The show is as funny as always. Everyone does a great job. The actress they picked to play the mother is perfect AND SHOULD TOTALLY MARRY ME. And Ted. Him in the show and me for real.

How I Met Your Mother is one of the best shows of the last decade an by far the best sitcom. (In my opinion of course) I’m excited for the finale šŸ™‚

P.S.: MARRY ME MILIOTI

This entry was posted in Film, Living, Reviews, TV and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

